Happy (Belated) Easter!

Okay, so it’s a day late, but a day late is better than nothing. After all, Easter is one of my favorite holidays.

When I was six, it meant a new dress–hand-crafted by Mom–with lacy socks, Easter egg hunts in my grandparents’ backyard, and a solid chocolate bunny.

In my teens, I gained an appreciation for the blessed delicacy known as Cadbury eggs. The regular cream, the caramel, they are all the most coveted of the Easter candy.

As I’ve gotten older, I’ve gained a greater appreciation for what Easter is really all about. It’s all about love. A God who loves a world enough to sacrifice everything to save it. It sounds so cliché and antiquated, I know. In college, I questioned it. But after honestly considering what I should believe in–not just blindly following what my parents’ said–I found myself still believing the God had I learned about as a kid. Except now, He is a much bigger God than I ever imagined He could be before.

So, even though it’s a little late, Happy Easter!

One response to “Happy (Belated) Easter!

Leave a Reply

