Making Up for Lost Time…

Hard to believe it’s been a month since my last post. With wrapping up the school year, April has been exceptionally busy. However, now that I am officially on break, I can make up for those lost weekly posts, so my goal of posting once a week will be back on track.

During the last month, I have finally mustered myself enough to begin tackling one of my goals for 2012: making the final preparations for my first novel’s transformation from a file on my computer to a bound book on a store’s shelf. The first part of the process has already begun. A copy sent through registered mail is in a safe. Printed copies are beginning their rounds through family and friends who are avid readers. After eight years of allowing it to mature since its last round of reviews, I’m interested to see how much work is left to be done.

How are you coming along with your goals for 2012?

8 responses to “Making Up for Lost Time…

  • Anthony Lee Collins

    1) Welcome back!

    2) Post more often (no pressure, though :-) ).

    3) My goals? Well, I decided not to touch my WIP (a book of mystery stories) until next year. So far, I’m doing great at that. Midnight tonight will be 1/3 of the way through the year, and all I’ve done is fix typos (the stories are online, so I always fix typos). My other goal was to write my new story Stevie One (http://utownwriting.com/stevie1/) and so far it’s coming along very well. I was thinking the mystery stories might be my first e-book, but now I don’t know…

    • Bryna

      Thanks! I’m planning on posting today, so we’re already starting to make up for April. : )

      Glad to hear your goals are going well so far! I’ll have to check out the new series in the coming weeks. From the quick glimpse I got, it looks fascinating!

  • C.B. Wentworth

    Ooo, how exciting for you! :-)

    Steady and persistent are the best way to describe my attention to my goals this year. Keeping track of them on my blog has improved my accountability considerably. :-)

    • Bryna

      Steady and persistent seems like the best way to go. I’ve loved watching your progress so far this year. I can’t wait to keep watching your progress throughout the rest of the year!

  • thirdplan8

    Glad you are back!!!
    My goals? Umm..I’m blogging. I actually have more than one follower!! As for my story, I haven’t been working on it as much as I should be. :)

    • Bryna

      Blogging is a great goal in itself! And congratulations on having more than one follower! You were certainly discovered sooner than I was. (It took six months before anyone even posted a comment or for more than one or two people a week to come across me. : ) )

  • thirdplan8

    :D Well how is this for a welcome back?? I nominated you for an award!!! :D

Leave a Reply

