Photo of the Week: Autumn on the River

For about a month, I’ve seriously considered creating some sort of blogging schedule. Some of the blogs I love most (like C.B. Wentworth’s) have one, and everything I’ve read about blogging strongly suggests it. Besides, it will probably help with the writer’s block that seems to overtake me most of the time when pull up WordPress.

Over the weekend, I spent the morning with my in-laws on their boat. Between flying (literally) over the wake of other watercraft and idling through the more sensitive waterways, we came across this sight.

DSC_0876

Because so few trees’ leaves here change in the autumn, we savor every one that does. Whenever we happened across one, I tried to snap a picture of it.

It just so happens that under this particular tree, a turtle with a matching orange was sunning on a fallen log.

Between this, the first real cool front of the season, and pumpkin scones, I’m truly in the mood for autumn now.

2 responses to “Photo of the Week: Autumn on the River

  • C.B. Wentworth

    I’d love to see you post more – you write about wonderful things!

    I find I write better with self-imposed schedules and deadlines. My muse seems to thrive on accountability! ;-)

    Thanks for the shout out! :-)

    • Bryna

      Thanks! You’re such an encouragement and inspiration! It’s one of the things that I love most about you. : )

      I’m hoping mine will do better with a schedule, too. It seems to love the rigors of the specific word count that comes with NaNoWriMo. I’m hoping that taking some more time to think about what to post and actually keeping ideas in my blog journal will help as well. : )

Leave a Reply

