C’est la Mode

In this whole matter of blogging more frequently, I stumbled upon an idea. I like fashion. I enjoy glancing through In Style and Lucky magazines for inspiration, cruising through Pinterest for ideas, and borrowing clothing philosophy from my mom (who is perhaps the most fashionable yet thrifty person that I know). So why not occasionally write about it?

As a teacher and as a matter of principle, I like great outfits that are comfy, so that’s what I promise to deliver.

My favorite outfit of the week (which happens to be what I’m wearing right now):

The oversized striped shirt is one of the most comfortable shirts that I own. To dress it up and give it some shape, just add a jacket. (This one from a Macy’s clearance rack happens to be jersey, so it’s light for hot summer days and comfortable when it’s cooler.)

Besides my ever-present watch, bangles, and hair tie around my wrist (never know when you’ll need it!), the only other piece of jewelry is a statement necklace originally from Express. It breaks up the stripes and adds some character.

Autumn Stripes

Do you like fashion? What’s your clothing philosophy?

 

6 responses to “C’est la Mode

Leave a Reply

