And I’m Back…

So much for getting back on track with posting twice a week. Insert excuses related to NaNoWriMo, end of the year grading, getting hit by a deer, etc. here, followed by usual guilt-ridden promises to write more frequently here.

It’s been a busy month, and I’m sorry for being away for so long.

Well, another NaNoWriMo has successfully been completed. I hit my goal (just barely) and my third novel is in much better shape than it was the last time I played with it.

The more exciting news, though, is that two of my students are official NaNoWriMo winners as well! Writing so many words in a month isn’t easy, but they did it and the rest of the class are well on their way to becoming novelists as well. It’s been an exciting adventure, and I can’t wait to read what they’ve created!

In other news, Christmastime is in full swing, which means that baking has begun. Our first cookies of the year were sugar cookies. Since we’re both unabashed nerds, we have been given both Star Wars and Star Trek cookie cutters. Last year, we made all Star Wars cookies. This year’s theme was Star Trek… but since I like to stir the pot, I added a special guest.

One of these things is not like the others...

One of these things is not like the others…

It’s always hard to know what to do with that bit of leftover dough that you can’t quite squeeze more cookies out of, so I handed it over to my husband. He had some fun…

The planet eater makes its cameo appearance

The planet eater makes its cameo appearance

How did your NaNoWriMo exploits go? And have you started making any Christmas treats?

 

5 responses to “And I’m Back…

Leave a Reply

