A Touch of Fantasy

I’m a serious sucker for clearance racks. Target, Barnes and Nobel, Macy’s — if there’s a deal, I have to at least look.

While out earlier this week, I snagged this beauty of a dress. Fortunately, it’s a far cry from the ragged old tutu I wore at four and the unabashedly medieval-styled dresses I made (with my mom’s help) in middle school. But it still has that hint of whimsy that I just can’t resist. (And it was about 80% off, which doesn’t hurt the irresistibility.)

A short dress teamed with skinny jeans and army boots for a cold, rainy day

A short dress teamed with skinny jeans and army boots for a cold, rainy day

The my favorite part, though? The detailing.

Beads and ribbon

Beads and ribbon

If you’re going to buy clothes, might as well be ones you like, right?

Have you found any irresistible deals lately?

7 responses to “A Touch of Fantasy

Leave a Reply

