Success!

It’s official. My mom and I survived our first half-marathon. I spent most of the time jogging to keep up with her long strides, but she kept us on a steady pace, and we finished in under 3 hours and 30 minutes. I would say it’s officially time to check that one off my bucket list, but my mom is already talking about doing it again next year.

Half-Marathon Medal

In other news, it’s also a year since the young son of a friend was diagnosed with leukemia. The great news, though, is that on this one year anniversary, he’s officially cancer-free. (The good news came a few weeks ago.)

In honor of the occasion, his parents are asking people to do a random act of kindness this weekend. I haven’t decided exactly what I’m going to do, but I have a few ideas.

If you want to participate, do it for Joshua.

5 responses to “Success!

Leave a Reply

