April’s Alphabet Adventure? (I Like Adventures…)

I learn the mores and etiquette through quiet observation. That certainly goes for blogging. When I first started, I did post occasionally but mostly sat back and watched to learn how it’s done. One of the things that I learned rather early on (two or three years ago?) was about this A-Z Challenge. After silently watching others go on the adventure, I decided that I’d hop in this time. Why not?

And since it doesn’t seem right for the first post in this (currently) themeless series to have naught but musing about blogosphere sociology, let’s talk April Fool’s Day. While I’ve never been much of a prankster, I do enjoy the occasional, good-humored joke. Today’s joke: I pinned my hair up so it looked like I’d cut it. While that doesn’t seem like much, I’ve almost always had long hair (it’s currently mid-back length), and when I haven’t, I wished I did. What better way to tease everyone than to fake a short bob?

I found instructions on how to do it on Hair Romance, here.

And here’s how it turned out.

Faux bob time!

Faux bob time!

Lots of bobby pins to keep it tame!

Lots of bobby pins to keep it tame!

Pretty convincing… at least, from a distance or in a picture. Not so much up close, but that’s part of the fun.

Did you pull any pranks today?

8 responses to “April’s Alphabet Adventure? (I Like Adventures…)

Leave a Reply

