Inspiration

Things I turn to when I need inspiration:

– a warm cup of Darjeeling tea, preferably served with a saucer

– coffee with plenty of cream, when a strong cup of tea just isn’t quite enough

– my garden, with the fresh scent of rosemary and tomatoes, warm (okay, usually hot) sun, and clear view of a nearby pond

– my husband, who is creative and loves stories but doesn’t have the patience to write his own

– a favorite book in similar genre or writing style to my current project

– Pinterest, with its endless collection of all manner of pictures

– my bed, because sometimes ideas need a fresh mind

What do you turn to when you need inspiration?

5 responses to “Inspiration

Leave a Reply

