It’s Really November Already?

So this is officially my first year not participating in NaNoWriMo since I first discovered it. Novel #1 and I are too busy in the editing phase, and I’m not sure that I could manage the long writing stints with this brand new kitten chasing toys around the house. (Not because he gets into mischief or is loud. He’s just so terribly adorable. All I want to do is watch him, play with him, and cuddle him. I suppose I can’t be blamed since we’ve had him for less than a week.)

But that doesn’t mean I’m not bending the Pavlovian desire to write that comes with November. I still do have a goal for the month: to finish this editing round for Novel #1.

I still have a long way to go, but it’s been a great experience so far. I love unearthing those little details that my characters have always wanted me to include but that have never come out before. It feels like this story is finally, truly reaching its peak. (Maybe after this, I’ll finally be able to leave it alone.)

How are your November writing adventures going? Do you have any special goals for the month?

2 responses to “It’s Really November Already?

Leave a Reply

