May the Fourth Be with You (and an Anniversary)

Happy Intergalactic Star Wars Day! While it’s a huge deal for my friends, family, and me, I realized today that it’s literally been years since I posted about it here. Three years to be exact. I still don’t know how that could possibly be considering all of the hubbub that it causes around here.

After some shenanigans with our friends over the weekend, tonight will be filled with watching Star Wars (hopefully the original trilogy) and Mexican food with my parents and brother. At first, we thought it was a weird combination. Then a connection was made: both cultures have a cantina, right?

As for what to wear, a Star Wars shirt is essential. And since t-shirts with dressier clothes are in, I couldn’t resist:

Easiest way to dress up a Star Wars shirt. :)

Easiest way to dress up a Star Wars shirt. :)

DSC_3740 (Large)

And to top it all off…

Princess Leia buns!

Princess Leia buns!

So whether you celebrate with Mexican food and movies like us or opt for something else, have a wonderful Intergalactic Star Wars Day! And May the Fourth be with you!

Oh, and I nearly forgot, today is another momentous occasion. To my amusement, it’s WordPress that reminded me of it. It’s our bloggiversary. Five years ago, I started the Everyday Epic, not sure if I would stick with it. And here we are today. We’ve had our ups and downs, but it’s been a great five years together. Here’s to many more.

4 responses to “May the Fourth Be with You (and an Anniversary)

Leave a Reply

