9 Days Without a Post? This Must Be Fixed!

First off, an apology. I’m sorry for completely dropping off the radar. Has it really been nine days? And I’ve done so well with keeping up with a weekly blogging schedule for so long, too. I guess this is just one of the inevitabilities of being a teacher. When a mountain of English papers all come in at once and there are so many more students than last year, it just gets a little overwhelming at times. The good news, though, is that I’m almost through that pile, so I can think about other things again. And writing is definitely at the top of that list.

So, while I work towards building up next week’s repertoire (and perhaps a post for Friday) and catching up on all of the posts I’ve missed in the meantime, here’s something to entertain you.

Over the past few years, my husband and I have been fortunate enough to see The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses during the three tours they’ve had so far. Each time, it’s been well worth it. (And, yes, I’ve only worn homages to Zelda characters there too. Guess the dress I made as an homage to The Wind Waker deserves its own post.)

This week, I found out that they were going to make an appearance on The Late Show. Since that’s way past my bedtime, I decided to find their segment on YouTube. So, if you ever wondered what this symphony sounds like (or why my husband and I are always so anxious to find some way to see them each tour), now you can experience them too. Who knew video game music could be so great?

2 responses to “9 Days Without a Post? This Must Be Fixed!

Leave a Reply

