The Nerd Word of the Day

Even though my middle schoolers move on every year when they reach high school, sometimes one finds some extra time in the class schedule to help out in my class. This year, I’m lucky enough that one of my sweet former 8th graders spends one of her study hall periods with me once a week.

Since we started reading The Hobbit, she’s been nerding out as badly as I have and has been enjoying reliving the different activities that we did associated with the book. (Anyone up for acting out “Roast Mutton”?) But she isn’t just a fellow geek. She also collects words to introduce to the 8th graders, and a recent one was too great not to share.

WP_20151105_14_15_53_Pro

Couldn’t have said it better myself. :)

2 responses to “The Nerd Word of the Day

Leave a Reply

