25 Random Facts

I enjoy the occasional blogging game, and this one at C.B. Wentworth’s blog caught my eye. She invited others to play along, so I decided to take up the challenge. Check out her answers (and more who joined in the game) here!

 

A- Age: Nearly thirty, and it’s fun to be able to say that.

B- Biggest fears: Needles. There’s a reason I’m a teacher, not a nurse.

C- Current time: 12:47 on a sunny Sunday afternoon. There’s been another cold snap, so I’m enjoying the bright blue sky from my warm living room.

D- Drink you last had: I’m going double fisted with water and a now cold cup of Taylors of Harrogate afternoon Darjeeling.

E- Every day starts with: Snuggling in the warm blankets with my husband and my cat, hoping to sleep just a little longer.

F- Favourite song: If I had to just choose one, “Love Alone Is Worth the Fight” by Switchfoot.

G- Ghosts, are they real?: Yes, but they’re likely not what most ghost hunters think the are…

H- Hometown: I was born in the North but have spent the vast majority of my life in the South, so it’s hard to say. My life has been heavily influenced by both.

I- In love with: My wonderful husband. We’ve been married nearly nine years, and I love him more than ever.

J- Jealous of: Belle. Have you seen that library?

K- Killed someone?: Only in stories and video games… and I’ve done a fair amount of that.

L- Last time you cried: Last Thursday. All strong emotions are accompanied with tears.

M- Middle name: The B stands for Bryna, though most people don’t realize that’s my middle name.

N- Number of siblings: One brother and four (soon to be five) siblings-in-law who might as well be blood.

O- One wish: To finish what I’ve started.

P- Person you last called: My mom, though most communication happens through text anymore.

Q- Question you’re always asked: Are you in college? (I look way younger than I am, which is more of a blessing than a curse now that I’m older. :) )

R- Reason to smile: Too many to count. I am loved, I am blessed, and I believe in happily ever afters.

S- Song last sung: “Happy Birthday” to some family

T- Time you woke up: 6:00. The cat and I were both feeling a little restless. (I feel bad for my husband, who probably would have liked another half hour.)

U- Underwear colour: … That’s personal! But blue.

V- Vacation destination: Last year, we went to Macon, Savannah, and Charleston. We love museums, old houses, and good food. :)

W- Worst habit: Playing too rough with the cat… I grew up with dogs, so learning to judge when we’ve moved from playful to grumpy can be hard. I think I’m getting better!

X- X-Rays you’ve had: My mouth every year and my spine many years ago.

Y- Your favourite food: Unfair question. I love food, and love trying new things. But it’s hard to go wrong with pizza, especially the ones I make from scratch.

Z- Zoos visited: All of the local ones over the years, the Pittsburgh Zoo, and the Smithsonian’s National Zoo, just to name a few.

Want to join in the fun? Post a link to your 25 Random Questions here!

2 responses to “25 Random Facts

Leave a Reply

