May the Fourth Be With You!

Happy May the Fourth, everyone! It feels like it’s been forever since the last time I logged into WordPress. Almost a month, to be exact. I didn’t mean to fall off the blogosphere altogether in April.

Aprils are always hard with teaching, grading, keeping up with administrative work, etc. This time was the worst yet. I took on way too much this year, and it became very apparent this month. I didn’t realize how stressed I was until my dad stepped in with a mini-intervention. My husband had been telling me that I was overly stressed for the last couple weeks in March, but when my mental health therapist dad stepped in, I knew things were serious. So I stepped back from a lot of things and took a deep breath. Okay, a lot of deep breaths. But now that the fever pitch has died down, everything can go back to normal. (Which means I have a whole heap of great posts to catch up on!)

Just in time, too, since May the Fourth is one of my favorite holidays!

Every year, I wear my Star Wars best wherever I go. Today, it’s a shirt that one of my sweet middle schoolers bought me for Christmas and the traditional Leia buns. (The buns are impossible to resist.)

Phototastic-5_4_2016_d2319aae-5bba-4169-92ee-8ac8283582b5

And what better way to add to the celebration than a Star Wars cat video?

So, expect the normal blogging schedule to return, and I’ll catch up on your posts soon!

May the Fourth be with you. Always.

4 responses to “May the Fourth Be With You!

Leave a Reply

