Getting the Creative Juices Flowing

The old saying always goes that when the going gets tough, the tough get going. While that certainly describes my life of late, I find that when the going gets tough, rest and rejuvenation is more important than ever. Few things are as refreshing for me as exercising my creativity and imagination.

That’s why I picked something up during my most recent Barnes and Nobel stop: a book of prompts promising to get some creative juices going.

wp_20161001_15_29_53_pro

I was sort of looking for a Wreck This Journal, but when I couldn’t find one, this caught my eye. It’s the same idea, but I knew it might be the one for me when one of the pages said to have tea on it. Right up my alley, considering that tea is part of my daily routine.

With 240 different prompts to complete, that’s nearly a year of madness. Sounds like the perfect way to add some randomness to my creative routine.

Have you done a book with different prompts like this before? What are your favorite ways to get your creative juices flowing?

5 responses to “Getting the Creative Juices Flowing

Leave a Reply

