Rip It, Write It, Draw It: Tiny Bubbles

For the past couple of weeks, I’ve played on and off with the Rip It, Write It, Draw It journal.

When I first picked it up on the bargain shelf, I had just taken a quick glance through before deciding that it needed to come home with me. Subsequently, I flipped through it and my first impression was, “I don’t really want to do that. That seems silly.” Since then, I decided to give it a fair chance, and I’m glad I did. Some of the exercises have been downright fun.

One of the more recent ones I did involved drawing a page filled with bubbles and then writing words in the bubbles in a random order. So I started with drawing as many bubbles as I could on the page. Easy enough. However, as I drew them, I realized that the bubbles I made were starting to look like happy cyclopes. (In the picture, look at the blank one in the upper left corner to see what I mean.) It really made me laugh, so that’s exactly what I wrote about. Cyclops bubbles and the strange rubber ducky staring at them.

wp_20161020_11_38_17_pro

To finish everything off, I colored the rubber ducky yellow with one of my gnome crayons. It just seemed like it needed it.

No, I didn’t buy the gnome crayon. It’s an ongoing joke that started with my brother buying me a roaming gnome because I used to like this cartoon called David the Gnome. Since then, friends and family have been giving me gnomes, so I now have quite the collection. Maybe I’ll have to post some of my funniest gnome paraphernalia sometime.

2 responses to “Rip It, Write It, Draw It: Tiny Bubbles

Leave a Reply

