Rip It, Write It, Draw It: Surprise!

It’s funny what your mind comes up with when you let it enjoy some freedom.

One of the recent Rip It, Write It, Draw It prompts that I found called for making the pages look surprised. Whenever I think of surprise anymore, the first thing that always comes to mind is my cat.

Believe it or not, it’s been two years since he came into our lives. After a lifetime of dogs, he’s still a different adventure. I’ve gotten used to his mannerisms, and I even am getting better at knowing when to stop before I make him angry, but one thing that has taken a lot of time to get accustomed to is how easily he gets spooked. No wonder why the term is scaredy-cat.

So instead of filling the pages with anything else, I filled it with my cat and a common scenario that happens with the kitchen table, especially if there’s laundry on it.

WP_20161031_11_52_47_Pro.jpg

He’s all calm, he puffs up as soon as you startle him, he hides in the giant Amazon box (that my paint supplies came in) for a while, then he “resets” and is fine again. Such a hilarious cycle that happens all the time.

What do you immediately think of whenever you think of “surprise”?

2 responses to “Rip It, Write It, Draw It: Surprise!

Leave a Reply

