NaNoWriMo Week 3 Update

Current Day: 20
Word Count: 32,295
Par: 33,333

Instead of weekends being the time when I get ahead, it seems like it’s when I get behind. But that’s okay. I’m still on track and things are still going better than expected.

On Saturday, I made an important transition. The first story came to an end. To think, this is supposed to be just a side story. Vital to the overall plot–there isn’t a novel without it–but more glimpses of someone else’s life woven into the main story than a main attraction. Now, it feels more interesting than what I’ve planned for the real protagonist and has turned out much longer than expected: 30,742 words. Not that I’m complaining. I really like how it turned out.

Now, it’s time to finish out NaNoWriMo with the real protagonist. She’s seen how the other story has played out, so she has some new thoughts on where she’d like her story to go. I think the fresh take is just what she needs.

How are your November projects going?

4 responses to “NaNoWriMo Week 3 Update

Leave a Reply

