Reading the Inklings: Preparation

It’s been literally a month since I first mentioned my new reading goal: to read works by the Inklings. In between other writing projects, work, and life, I’ve started doing research into the different Inklings. Fortunately, several of them have written things (and not just literary criticism, though I certainly can appreciate that).

As I mentioned, I already have a head start. Of course I know JRR Tolkien and CS Lewis. Their works are some of my all-time favorites. But I also know Roger Lancelyn Green’s King Arthur and His Knights of the Round Table thanks to teaching. (I actually read the book specifically because he was one of the Inklings.) He’s written other things, and they deserve to be read too, but I have him checked on my list for now since I’ve read at least one thing. After all, there are other Inklings to discover!

wp_20170222_10_20_26_pro

Fortunately, a quick peek on Amazon revealed that most of this books are still readily available. Some of them might even be on Kindle. Others might be harder to track down, but that’s part of the fun, right?

So, now to finish Rudyard Kipling’s The Jungle Book so I can start on my new reading adventure!

Leave a Reply

