A-Z Challenge: Cats (A Doodle)

 

WP_20170329_08_39_20_Pro

S.B. Roberts 2017

 

Did you expect the “c” to be anything else?

Ever since we adopted the cat, I’ve become a fan. At first, I would have just told you, “I like this cat.” Now, I just like cats in general.

Not long after we adopted him, I took to doodling him. Whenever my mom and I are at teaching conferences and meetings, I end up doodling this little representation of my cat in my notes. Or hers. Whichever are closer at the moment. Sometimes fellow fun-loving colleagues return to find one on their paper too.

I drew these ones in my planner during a recent Skype meeting. They’re not the best. None of my doodles are. But they’re a fun way to release some creativity, especially when it’s feeling a little stifled in a meeting.

One response to “A-Z Challenge: Cats (A Doodle)

Leave a Reply

