Daily Archives: May 19, 2017

Painting with the Cat

WP_20170422_13_04_16_Pro 1

I love my cat’s sense of curiosity. It sounds cliché, but it’s true.

He’s interested in everything: playing with yarn while I’m crocheting, batting at the fringe on my scarf, watching tv with us.

One of his newest interests is watching me paint. The first time was while I was working on my last painting. (Speaking of which, it’s been too long. Too many busy weekends in a row.) He perched on the arm of the chair and followed my every brush stroke for an unusually long time.

Fortunately, his curiosity hasn’t led him into the paint so far, but I guess we’ll see next time.

I wonder what he thinks of it all as he sits next to me. Does he have any idea what I’m doing? Does he see the pattern of it all? I don’t know, but there’s nothing as wonderful as listening to him purr as he sits against me and watches.

Do you have pets that like to get involved in your activities?

