The Next Chapter

Life has been a whirlwind this summer. I’ve felt inconsistent in everything: writing, blogging, planning for the school year, housework… You name it, I feel like I’ve been shortchanging it. But it’s because something else has been taking up my time and energy.

After years of trying, we’re finally having a baby!

Those words still don’t seem quite real, and even the most carefully chosen words could never express how grateful I am. April’s A-Z Challenge: Negative is my story. One that so many other couples share. One filled with heartache and hope. One that has finally reached the next chapter.

Before you worry, this isn’t about to turn into a baby blog. But it does mean I’m planning on a new posting schedule — one I hope to keep up consistently from here on out. So keep an eye out on Tuesdays and Fridays for new posts… and maybe a special one in between here and there.

So, with that said, until Friday!

4 responses to “The Next Chapter

Leave a Reply

